ARTPRESS bietet strategische Kommunikation und individuelle Vernetzung von Projekten der Bildenden Kunst, Fotografie, Architektur und Musik.

Aboutus

Sabine Wimmel

Sabine Wimmel

Director Project Management

With her Master in Communications (UdK: Berlin University of the Arts), she is focused on developing tailor-made communications strategies, distinctive texts and target-group-oriented PR. At ARTPRESS, she is also responsible for media planning, invitation management and media resonance analysis.

Alexandra Saheb

Alexandra Saheb

Director PR Consulting

An art historian with considerable experience of the Berlin art scene, Alexandra consults on projects ranging from larger retrospectives to solo exhibitions of contemporary art. Using her strong links to the international art industry, Alexandra advises ARTPRESS clients on issues such as optimising positioning and visibility through strategic media contact and effective communication.

Amelie Öfner

Amelie Öfner

PR & Social Media Manager

As an art historian and social media strategist, Amelie Öfner knows how to combine digital and classical public relation activities. In addition to managing strategic media contacts, she oversees and produces content for social media channels of the agency and our clients. Amelie Öfner understands the world of art both online and offline.

Romana Weissbacher

Romana Weissbacher

Junior PR-Manager

Romana is a student of publishing- and communications science as well as art history at the Free University of Berlin and is supporting ARTPRESS in their public relation activities.

Anne Rybka

PR-Assistent

As a student of art history at University of Glasgow and Christie’s Education in London, Anne supports ARTPRESS in their international public relation activities.

FRANZISKA EHLERS

PR-Assistent

Franziska is a student of media and communication management with a focus on cultural management and supports ARTPRESS in their public relation activities.

TRINITY MESIMÉ NJUME-EBONG

PR-Assistent

As a graduate in Arts and Event Management, Trinity’s experience mainly lies in the production of large-scale international cultural events and creative writing. Her main focus at ARTPRESS is assisting with the PR of international projects.

FREELANCE PR-MANAGERS FOR ARTPRESS – UTE WEINGARTEN
PR-Manager & Editorial Designer

PR-Manager & Editorial Designer

Jens Wolter

Jens Wolter particularly takes care of social media for ARTPRESS and our clients, the presentation of press material, the planning of events and their documentation by photo- and videoproductions.

Freelance PR Manager with a focus on Northern Europe

Freelance PR Manager with a focus on Northern Europe

Victoria Trunova

The art historian and musician with a Master’s degree in Northern European Studies is familiar with the art and music scene in Berlin and Northern Europe. After living in Finland and Norway she now supports the agency by managing and counselling Northern European projects and biennials.

Freelance PR Manager with a focus on France

Freelance PR Manager with a focus on France

Cathy Larqué

Cathy Larqué is art historian graduated from the Paris-Sorbonne. She worked for high standard museums and institutions such as the Palais de Tokyo, the architecture biennial ArchiLab, the Museum of Modern and Contemporary Art in Saint-Étienne as well as the Institut français in Germany. ARTPRESS, she supports as a freelance PR-Manager for the French sector in the fields of visual art and architecture.

Sabine Kolb

PR Manager

The Cultural Management (M.A.) graduate has actively been involved in the Berlin cultural scene for over 10 years. On a freelance basis, she supports ARTPRESS in the form of strategic media language presentation with a focus in visual arts and photography.

Ute Weingarten

Ute Weingarten

Founder and CEO

Ute Weingarten founded ARTPRESS in 2004 in order to concentrate the fruits of her long years of experience in the art sector. She became active in the international art business while still an art history student at the Ecole du Louvre and the Sorbonne. After moving from Paris to Berlin in 1996, her activities included managing the Galerie Arndt & Partner and she dedicated herself to the field of art consulting. Engaged in vigorous dialogue with national and international representatives from the media, galleries and curators, Ute Weingarten is constantly developing new and interesting forms for communicating art. The energetic networker regularly organises on and off-site art events. Upon request, Ute Weingarten gives talks as an expert at symposia and workshops.

COOPERATIONS

INTERNATIONAL NETWORK:

ARTPRESS collaborates with PIERRE LAPORTE COMMUNICATION from Paris, BE CULTURE Brussels and STUDIO ESSECI from Padua.

GRAPHIC DESIGN:

For graphical services ARTPRESS works together with StudioKrimm, an agency specialised in graphic concepts and solutions.

TEXT AND PUBLICATIONS:

For editorial work and catalogues ARTPRESS cooperates with art historian Dr. Tanja Vonseelen.

ART TRANSLATION:

ARTPRESS works with art in translation the translation service of native English-speaker and art historian Laura Schleussner.

EXHIBITION PRODUCTION:

ARTPRESS collaborates with DONE in the field of visual communication. DONE advises, designs, creates and realises concepts.

TOP

ARTPRESS bietet strategische Kommunikation und individuelle Vernetzung von Projekten der Bildenden Kunst, Fotografie, Architektur und Musik.

Überuns

Sabine Wimmel

Sabine Wimmel

Leitung Projektmanagement

Der Fokus der Diplom-Kommunikationswirtin (Universität der Künste Berlin) liegt auf maßgeschneiderten Kommunikationsstrategien, markanten Texten sowie zielgruppenorientierter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit. Für ARTPRESS ist sie zudem für Mediaplanung, Einladungsmanagement sowie Medienresonanzanalysen zuständig.

Alexandra Saheb

Alexandra Saheb

Leitung PR-Beratung

Als Kunstwissenschaftlerin und erfahrene Akteurin der Berliner Kunstszene betreut sie bei ARTPRESS kunsthistorische Überblicksausstellungen wie auch Einzelausstellungen aktueller künstlerischer Positionen. Gut vernetzt mit dem internationalen Kunstbetrieb, berät sie unsere Kunden im Sinne einer Optimierung der Positionierung und Sichtbarkeit durch eine strategische Medienansprache und eine kompetente Vermittlung.

Amelie Öfner

Amelie Öfner

PR & Social Media Managerin

Die Kunstwissenschaftlerin und Social-Media-Strategin verbindet digitale mit klassischer Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit. Neben der strategischen Medienansprache konzipiert und betreut die Online- und Offline-Kunstkennerin bei ARTPRESS Social Media Kanäle für Agentur und Kunden.

Romana Weissbacher

Romana Weissbacher

Junior PR-Managerin

Als Studentin der Publizistik und Kommunikationswissenschaft und Kunstgeschichte an der Freien Universität Berlin unterstützt Romana ARTPRESS in der Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit.

Anne Rybka

PR-Assistentin

Als Studentin der Kunstgeschichte an der University of Glasgow und Christie’s Education in London unterstützt Anne ARTPRESS bei in allgemeinen Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit.

FRANZISKA EHLERS

PR-Assistentin

Franziska ist Studentin des Medien- und Kommunikationsmanagements mit Schwerpunkt auf Kulturmanagement und unterstützt ARTPRESS in der allgemeinen Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit.

Trinity Mesimé Njume-Ebong

PR-Assistentin

Als studierte Kunst- und Eventmanagerin sammelte Trinity Erfahrungen in der Produktion von internationalen Kulturveranstaltungen und kreativem Schreiben. Ihr Fokus bei ARTPRESS liegt auf der PR-Unterstützung internationaler Projekte.

Freie PR-Berater für ARTPRESS – Ute Weingarten
PR-Manager & Editorial Designer

PR-Manager & Editorial Designer

Jens Wolter

Jens Wolter betreut für ARTPRESS und unsere Kunden insbesondere Social Media Maßnahmen, die Gestaltung von Pressematerialien, die Planung von Veranstaltungen und deren Dokumentation durch Foto- und Videoproduktionen.

PR-Managerin mit Fokus Nordeuropa

PR-Managerin mit Fokus Nordeuropa

Victoria Trunova

Die Kunsthistorikerin mit einem Master in Nordeuropa-Studien bewegt sich in der Kunst- und Musikszene Berlins und Nordeuropas. Nach Stationen in Finnland und Norwegen unterstützt sie nun die Agentur durch Management und Beratung nordeuropäischer Projekte und Biennalen.

PR Managerin mit Fokus Frankreich

PR Managerin mit Fokus Frankreich

Cathy Larqué

Nach ihrem Studium der Kunstgeschichte an der Sorbonne/Paris, war Cathy Larqué für Institutionen wie das Palais de Tokyo, die ArchiLab Architekturbiennale, das Museum für moderne Kunst in Saint-Étienne sowie das Institut français in Deutschland tätig. ARTPRESS unterstützt sie als freiberufliche PR-Managerin mit Länderschwerpunkt Frankreich auf Projekten der Architektur und Bildenden Kunst.

Sabine Kolb

PR Managerin

Die Kulturmanagerin (M.A.) bewegt sich seit 10 Jahren in der Berliner Kulturszene. Bei ARTPRESS unterstützt sie als freiberufliche PR-Managerin die strategische Medienansprache und Vermittlung mit Schwerpunkt auf Projekten der Bildenden Kunst und Fotografie.

Ute Weingarten

Ute Weingarten

Gründerin und Geschäftsführerin

2004 gründete Ute Weingarten ARTPRESS, um ihre langjährigen Erfahrungen auf dem Kunstsektor zu bündeln. Ihre Tätigkeit im internationalen Kunstbetrieb begann Ute Weingarten während ihres Studiums der Kunstgeschichte an der Ecole du Louvre und der Sorbonne in Paris. Nach elfjährigem Paris-Aufenthalt zog sie nach Berlin, um sich der Kunstvermittlung weiter zu widmen. Im regen Austausch mit nationalen und internationalen Medienvertretern, Galerien, Künstlern und Kuratoren entwickelt sie immer wieder neue Formate. Die umtriebige Netzwerkerin organisiert regelmäßig Kunstevents in und außer Haus. Sie bietet Einblicke hinter die Kulissen, ermöglicht Atelierbesuche, Galerierundgänge, Treffen mit Sammlern und Galeristen. Auf Anfrage referiert Ute Weingarten zu Fachthemen auf Symposien und Tagungen.

KOOPERATIONEN

INTERNATIONALES NETZWERK:

ARTPRESS kooperiert mit PIERRE LAPORTE COMMUNICATION aus Paris, BE CULTURE Brüssel und dem STUDIO ESSECI in Padua.

GrafiK:

Im Bereich Grafik arbeitet ARTPRESS mit dem StudioKrimm zusammen, einer auf grafische Konzepte und Lösungen spezialisierten Agentur.

TEXT- UND KATALOG:

Für Texte, Lektorat und Katalogproduktion kooperiert ARTPRESS mit der Kunsthistorikerin Dr. Tanja Vonseelen.

KUNST-ÜBERSETZUNGEN:

ARTPRESS arbeitet mit art in translation zusammen, dem Übersetzungsdienst der englischen Muttersprachlerin und Kunstwissenschaftlerin Laura Schleussner.

AUSSTELLUNGSPRODUKTION:

ARTPRESS kooperiert im Bereich der visuellen Kommunikation mit DONE. Der Dienstleister berät, entwirft, kreiert und führt Konzepte zur finalen Umsetzung.

TOP